Of Montreal Remix Album

Thanks to Stereogum for this one. Looks like Of Montreal has a new album set for release on August 22nd this fall. It’s a dual-LP remix album, with each LP containing 6 tracks from their last two albums, Satanic Panic In The Attic and The Sunlandic Twins. I’ve linked below the streaming tracks from their Polyvinyl Records Co. promo page for the album, linked here. Seeing as The Sunlandic Twins ranks in as one of my all-time favorite albums, you can bet I’ll be sure to snag one of these in hardcopy. The site quotes them as being “limited gatefold double LP’s & digital download,” so I imagine the actual pressings of the album might be low in numbers. The album is to be called Satanic Twins.

Satanic Panic In The Attic Remixes LP:
1. Disconnect the Dots (Mixel Pixel remix)
2. How Lester Lost His Wife (Pocket remix)
3. My British Tour Diary (Restiform Bodies remix)
4. Climb the Ladder (Rory Phillips Trash UK remix)
5. Chrissy Kiss the Corpse (Nils Lannon remix)
6. Rapture Rapes the Muses (DJ Dave P. and Adam Sparkles Making Time remix)

The Sunlandic Twins Remixes LP:
1. Forecast Fascist Future (IQU remix)
2. The Party’s Crashing Us (I Am the World Trade Center remix)
3. Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games (Broken Spindles remix)
4. I Was a Landscape in Your Dream (Grizzly Bear remix)
5. Requiem for O.M.M.2 (United State of Electronica remix)
6. I Was Never Young (Supersystem remix)

Check out Of Montreal’s website and Polyvinyl Records Co. for more info.