Led Zeppelin – 1975-03-11 – Long Beach

This recording showed up today on BigO’s audio archives. I’ve listened to the first four tracks so far and while Rock and Roll is rather sketchy, the recording is looking pretty good all in all. This show is commonly traded as For The Benefit Of Anyone Who Was Making A Bootleg. This is the 192Kb MP3 version, which was transferred directly from Master Tape>DAT>CD-R. The master tapes were recorded by Michael Millard, who has a rather interesting story. You can read all of it on the previous link to BigO, but here’s a clip:

Michael Millard was different. He arrived early at concerts near his home, pulled out a wheelchair from the boot of his car and proceeded to wheel himself into the arena as an invalid. He managed to secure front row “seats”, almost always front and centre. Hidden underneath his wheelchair was a Nakamichi stereo cassette deck hooked up to two high-quality AKG mics. Security guards in those days were probably unaware of such goings on.”

Here’s the complete 3-Discs. To get the album artwork in full size click on the pictures, and make sure to go check out BigOZine2.com since they were kind enough to post the show.

Disc One

  1. Announcement (1.9MB)
  2. Rock ‘n’ Roll (5.1MB)
  3. Sick Again (8.2MB)
  4. Over The Hills & Far Away (11.0MB)
  5. In My Time Of Dying (15.6MB)
  6. The Song Remains The Same (8.4MB)
  7. The Rain Song (10.6MB)

Disc Two

  1. Kashmir (16.1MB)
  2. No Quarter (29.4MB)
  3. Trampled Underfoot (10.3MB)
  4. Moby Dick (32.4MB)

Disc Three

  1. Dazed And Confused (40.0MB)
  2. Stairway To Heaven (16.8MB)
  3. Whole Lotta Love (10.0MB)
  4. Black Dog (8.3MB)